bares1 Copy

Willkommen in Barès
Wenn Sie jemals daran gedacht haben, die Welt anzuhalten und eine Auszeit zu nehmen, dann haben Sie hier den idealen Ort dafür gefunden. Barès ist ein traditionelles Bauernhaus aus dem 18. Jahrhundert, versteckt in einer hügeligen Landschaft mit einem atemberaubenden Blick auf die Pyrenäen. Weniger als eine Stunde entfernt von der historischen Stadt Toulouse, bietet Barès ein Gefühl der kompletten Abgeschiedenheit, umgeben von Sonnenblumenfeldern und der wunderschönen Flora und Fauna der Haute Garonne, einem unentdeckten Geheimtipp in den Midi-Pyrenäen in Südwestfrankreich.

 

IMG 0229

Mit der Atmosphäre von französischem Landleben sind der älteste Teil des mit Holzbalken konstruierten Bauernhofes, der Heuschuppen und der ehemalige Stall in drei wunderschöne Ferienappartements umgebaut worden, alle in hoher Qualität und mit liebevoller Detailgetreue bewahrt jede dieser Unterkünfte ihren ganz eigenen Charakter. Diese zur Selbstverpflegung vorgesehenen Gites haben alle Zugang zum Pool und dem weitläufigen Garten. Trotzdem hat jedes dieser Appartements einen eigenen Eingang und Terrasse und jeweils einen sehr privaten Aspekt. Die drei Ferienappartements bieten Platz für jeweils zwei bis fünf Personen und sind voll ausgestattet mit Bettwäsche, Handtüchern, Wifi, TV und, für gemütliche Winterabende, einem Kaminofen in zwei Wohnungen. Die Buchung aller drei Ferienappartements durch eine Gruppe ist möglich, hier könnten elf Reisende untergebracht werden. Clicken Sie den Link „Gites“ links auf dieser Seite oder scrollen Sie diese Seite weiter nach unten.
 
photos from phone 20 10 15 114
Unweit von l'Isle-en-Dodon (einem Städtchen mit schönen Märkten) ist Barès der ideale Ort zum Wandern, Malen, Schreiben, Vögel beobachten, Spazierengehen, Motorradfahren oder Fahrrad fahren. Es ist etwas mehr als eine Stunde Fahrtzeit zu den Skigebieten der Pyrenäen und ein schneller Abstecher zur spanischen Grenze. Weit weg von den üblichen Touristenhochburgen, ist Bares auch ein hervorragender Ausgangspunkt für Geschichtsliebhaber und Fans von Kate Mosse's Romanen um die faszinierende Landschaft der Katharer, als auch Monsegur, Rennes-les-Bains, Rennes-le-Chateau und die legendäre Stadt Carcasonne.
Und wenn das alles ein bisschen zu viel und wie harte Arbeit klingt, dann entspannen Sie doch einfach in der Ruhe und dem Frieden der eineinhalb Hektar umfassenden, sehr gepflegten Gärten. Ein Glas des Coteaux du Quercy (oder einen anderen der vielen regionalen Weine) in der einen Hand, eine Kopie von Labyrinth in der anderen Hand und dann atmen Sie tief durch und genießen den Sonnenuntergang hinter den Gipfeln des Midi.
 
photos from phone 20 10 15 195
And if all of this sounds just a little bit too much like hard work, then simply relax in the peace and tranquility of one and a half hectares of immaculately kept gardens, a glass of Coteaux du Quercy, or any one of the many local wines from Gaillac in one hand, a copy of Labyrinth in the other, take a deep breath and enjoy that sunset as it slowly and majestically dips behind the Pic Du Midi. 
 
 
 
 
 
Photos from camera June 2016 296
 
Our Gîtes
At Barès we offer our guests a choice of three delightfully cozy self-catering gîte apartments, each with their own private terrace, private entrance and each just a stones throw from the swimming pool.  We invite you to click on the links below to take a visit:
 
gite lalouette 2
 
 
Pyrenees 2
 
 
Coline 2

bares1 Copy

Welcome to Barès!  If you’ve ever thought ‘I just want to stop the world and get off for a while’ then you’ve found the perfect spot. Barès is a traditional farmhouse dating from the 18th century, tucked away in hilly countryside with stunning views of the Pyrenees. Less than an hour from the ancient city of Toulouse, Barès offers a sense of complete seclusion, surrounded by fields of sunflowers and the beautiful flora and fauna of the Haute Garonne, an undiscovered secret in the Midi-Pyrenees in South West France. 

 

IMG 0229

Offering a taste of French country living, the oldest part of the beamed farmhouse, the hay loft and stable have been converted into three stunning holiday apartments, each finished to a very high standard with great attention to detail and each with its own unique character. These self-catering gîte apartments share a swimming pool and extensive gardens but each has its own private outdoor space and terrace, private entrance and secluded aspect.  The three holiday homes comfortably sleep between two and five people and are fully-equipped with bed-linen, towels, wi-fi, TV and, for cosy winter breaks, two have their own wood-burning stoves.  A group booking for all three can be arranged sleeping up to eleven guests. Click on the ‘Gîtes’ link on the left for more details or scroll further down this page.
 
photos from phone 20 10 15 114
Located near the pretty market town of l’Isle-en-Dodon, Barès is the perfect location for walking, painting, writing, bird watching, rambling, motorcycling and cycling. It is little more than an hour from the ski resorts of the Pyrenees and an easy drive to the Spanish border.  Away from the usual tourist holiday hot-spots, it’s also the perfect base for history lovers and fans of Kate Mosse’s novels to explore the magical Cathar countryside, Monségur, Rennes-les-Bains, Rennes-le-Chateau and the legendary city of Carcassonne.
 
photos from phone 20 10 15 195
And if all of this sounds just a little bit too much like hard work, then simply relax in the peace and tranquility of one and a half hectares of immaculately kept gardens, a glass of Coteaux du Quercy, or any one of the many local wines from Gaillac in one hand, a copy of Labyrinth in the other, take a deep breath and enjoy that sunset as it slowly and majestically dips behind the Pic Du Midi. 
 
 
 
 
 
Photos from camera June 2016 296
 
Our Gîtes
At Barès we offer our guests a choice of three delightfully cozy self-catering gîte apartments, each with their own private terrace, private entrance and each just a stones throw from the swimming pool.  We invite you to click on the links below to take a visit:
 
gite lalouette 2
 
 
Pyrenees 2
 
 
Coline 2